First DUI Charges in Chattanooga, TN
Tennessee DUI Lawyers with More Than 30 Years of Experience
In Tennessee, it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol content (BAC) that is equal to or higher than 0.08 percent. The laws and penalties concerning driving under the influence in this state can be found in TCA 55-10-401 and 55-10-403. If you are caught driving under the influence (DUI) in Tennessee, you could face severe consequences and risk jeopardizing your freedom to drive.
For this reason, it is crucial that you act fast to hire a Chattanooga criminal defense attorney with experience in these cases.
Contact Davis & Hoss, PC for a Consultation
DUI charges in Tennessee are a serious matter. Penalties for a first conviction can be stiff, including a mandatory 48 hours of jail time – or one week if the accused is found to have a BAC of 0.20 percent or above – and increasing up to 11 months, 29 days. Other consequences can also be added for a first offense, including fines up to $1500, mandatory highway litter clean-up, possible court-ordered community service hours, alcohol rehabilitation classes, forced installation of an ignition interlock device (IID), and a revoked driver’s license.
Learn how to keep your driver’s license. Hire Davis & Hoss, PC
If your ability to drive, your freedom, and your reputation have been put in jeopardy by a DUI charge, don’t hesitate to get the legal muscle in your corner you need to combat these charges. You shouldn’t face these serious charges without the strongest legal defense possible. Call Davis & Hoss, PC today.