DUI with Injury

DUI with Injury
Vehicular Assault in Tennessee

Are you being accused of causing serious bodily injury to another person as a result of drunk or drugged driving? If so, you are facing felony charges for vehicular assault and should engage a contact a criminal defense attorney right away.

DUI & Serious Injury to Another Person

Under Tennessee law, when a driver recklessly causes serious bodily injury to another person as a result of intoxicated (under the influence of alcohol or drugs) driving, that person commits vehicular assault, which is covered under Section 39-13-106 of the Tennessee Code.

Under 39-13-106, the offense of vehicular assault, a Class D felony.

Penalties for vehicular assault, include:
  • License revocation for 1 to 5 years
  • Between 2 and 12 years in prison
  • Fines and court costs
  • A restricted driver license is not available

Contact Davis & Hoss, PC for a Consultation

Serious Representation in Your Felony DUI Case.

As Chattanooga criminal defense lawyers, we understand that the majority of people who are arrested for DUI are everyday people with families and jobs depending on them.

If you are facing charges for vehicular assault, you need and deserve the best defense representation you can find. You should retain an experienced defense attorney from our firm that works proactively to pursue a positive outcome in your felony DUI case. We genuinely care about you and your future and are here to help.