First DUI Charges in Chattanooga, TN
Tennessee DUI Lawyers with More Than 25 Years of Experience
In Tennessee, it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol content (BAC)
that is equal to or higher than 0.08 percent. The laws and penalties concerning
driving under the influence in this state can be found in TCA 55-10-401
and 55-10-403. If you are caught driving under the influence (DUI) in
Tennessee, you could face severe consequences and risk jeopardizing your
freedom to drive.
For this reason it is crucial that you act fast to hire a
Chattanooga criminal defense attorney with experience in these cases. Call our firm now for the defense you need.
DUI charges in Tennessee are a serious matter. Penalties for a first conviction
can be stiff, including a mandatory 48 hours of jail time - or one week
if the accused is found to have a BAC of 0.20 percent or above - and increasing
up to 11 months, 29 days. Other consequences can also be added for a first
offense, including fines up to $1500, mandatory highway litter clean-up,
possible court-ordered community service hours, alcohol rehabilitation
classes, forced installation of an ignition interlock device (IID), and
a revoked driver's license.
Learn how to keep your driver's license. Hire Davis & Hoss, PC
If your ability to drive, your freedom, and your reputation have been put
in jeopardy by a DUI charge, don't hesitate to get the legal muscle
in your corner you need to combat these charges. You shouldn't face
these serious charges without the strongest legal defense possible.
Call Davis & Hoss, PC today.
We offer free
case evaluations, you have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Let us help you get
back on the road.